Perspective

Not the alps

When I stand next a tall tree I am reminded of how small I am in comparison.
When I go to the ocean I am reminded of how tiny I am.
When I get on a plane, look down at the world below me as we fly over houses and fields and mountains …
I am reminded that I am as tiny as an ant.
As I begin my travels this week, I want to keep in mind that I am just a tiny little piece of the puzzle we like to call the world.

* Photo above was taken between Denver and San Francisco somewhere. Sorry, that is about as geographical as you are going to get from me…

Leave a Reply

